Foundation Stage Curriculum

Children are born ready ,able and eager to learn.  We believe that development is not an automatic process and that in order for children to develop each unique child needs to have opportunities to interact in positive relationships and enabling environments.  We know that children learn best when they are having fun and being active so most of our activities are play-based both indoors and outdoors.  We try to take our learning outdoors as much as possible where children can explore, move and role play.  Through careful observations and questioning  we gain an insight into the children’s interests which enables us to plan activities that are challenging and appropriate to the development of each child.

The Foundation Stage curriculum comprises of seven areas of learning and development.

Three prime areas:

- Communication and language

- Physical Development

- Personal, Social and Emotional Development


Four specific areas:

- Literacy

- Mathematics

- Understanding the World

- Expressive arts and Design

Early Years Foundation Stage Information
Early Years Foundation Stage Information[...]
Open Office Presentation [8.5 MB]


Mrs Sara Dangerfield


Contact Us

Peaslake Free School,
Colmans Hill,

01306 730411



Visit our nursery website

Print Print | Sitemap
© Peaslake Free School | Privacy Policy