Cranfold Confederation

Peaslake Free School is proud to be a member of the Cranfold Confederation.  The Cranfold Confederation consists of 12 local schools working together towards three common goals:

  1. To work in partnership as a group of schools
  2. To share expertise, resources and facilities, with innovative training opportunities for staff
  3. To ensure a smooth transition between key stages, such as infant to junior, and junior to secondary

Our overriding principle for all the priorities is to support the most vulnerable children and families in our community to narrow the gap in attainment and well-being.


Our twelve member schools are based in Cranleigh and the surrounding villages towards Guildford, and cover all phases.


Three Infant Schools 

Bramley C of E Infant, Ewhurst C of E Infant and Peaslake Free School 

Four Primary Schools and One Junior School

Cranleigh C of E Primary, Park Mead Primary, St Cuthbert Mayne Catholic Primary,

Wonersh & Shamley Green C of E Primary and Tillingbourne Junior School

One Secondary School

Glebelands Secondary School

Three Special Schools

Gosden House School, St Joseph’s Specialist School and College and Wey House School


To learn more about the work of the Cranfold Confederation please contact The Cranfold Director, Julie Newman on  07946 636637,

Print Print | Sitemap
© Peaslake Free School | Privacy Policy